ENG 111: Folklore Research Paper

3.5 million pages of digitized content from over 1,000 North Carolina county newspapers.

NCpedia highlights North Carolina's unique resources, people, and culture to enrich, educate and inform.

NewsBank provides a comprehensive collection of reliable news sources covering a wide array of topics and issues.

Explore past issues of The North Carolina Folklore Journal (NCFJ), which has been in publication since 1948. Published by the North Carolina Folklore Society, NCFJ features studies of North Carolina folklore and folklife, analyses of folklore in Southern literature, and articles whose rigorous or innovative approach pertains to local folklife study.

The North Carolina Periodicals Index is produced by the staff of the Verona Joyner Langford North Carolina Collection, J.Y. Joyner Library, East Carolina University, Greenville, North Carolina. The index provides access to articles in regional publications that pertain to a wide range of North Carolina-related topics, including the arts, business, culture, history, law, natural resources, public policy, tourism, and travel.

Our State celebrates the very best of North Carolina through authentic storytelling and stunning photography.

General reference database for over 175 subjects from magazines, journals and newspapers, including peer-reviewed and scholarly works.

The Division of Archives and Records is part of the Office of Archives and History and the North Carolina Department of Natural and Cultural Resources. The name “Archives and Records” reflects the dual role of the division: to provide guidance concerning the preservation and management of government records to state, county, city and state university officials; and to collect, preserve and provide public access to historically significant archival materials relating to North Carolina.

US Newsstream enables users to search the most recent premium U.S. news content, as well as archives which stretch back into the 1980s featuring newspapers, newswires, blogs, and news sites in active full-text format.