LibGuides: Nursing: Research Databases

Research Databases

Nursing & Allied Health Database (NCLIVE) This link opens in a new window
Provides journals and dissertations covering nursing, allied health, and alternative and complementary medicine.
CINAHL Plus with Full Text (NCLIVE) This link opens in a new window
Database of nursing and allied health journals with additional materials that include nursing dissertations, conference proceedings, evidence-based care sheets, audiovisuals, and continuing education modules.
ProQuest Central (NCLIVE) This link opens in a new window
General reference database for over 175 subjects from magazines, journals and newspapers, including peer-reviewed and scholarly works.
Health & Medical Collection (NCLIVE) This link opens in a new window
Clinical research plus consumer and health administration titles.
BMC This link opens in a new window
Research journals include titles such as BMC Biology, BMC Medicine, Genome Biology and Genome Medicine, academic journals such as Journal of Hematology & Oncology, Malaria Journal and Microbiome, and the BMC series, 65 inclusive journals focused on the needs of individual research communities. We also partner with leading institutions and societies to publish journals on their behalf.
Statista This link opens in a new window
Statista is a statistical portal that integrates data on over 80,000 topics from over 18,000 sources onto a single platform. Sources of information include market research, trade publications, scientific journals, and government databases. Statistics can be exported as PNG, PDF, Excel, and PowerPoint files.
STAT!Ref and TDS Health This link opens in a new window
Online, full-text healthcare resource including titles such as Davis' Drug Guide for Nurses, ICD-9-CM, Nurse's Pocket Guide, PharmPrep, Taber's Cyclopedic Medical Dictionary, and more.

Note: If you are off-campus, you will need to log in to access NCLIVE. Log in with your campus username and password OR enter your CCC Library card number.

Research Articles Print Tutorial	Research Articles Video Tutorial
*The video tutorial refers to the print tutorial

Research Articles