LibGuides: Carteret Community College Archives: Local History

Local History Papers

Local History Papers
presented by class members of "Local History" Rev. Tucker Littleton, instructor
~1975
Print copy is located in physical archives on campus.

Print Books

"Folk-lore, Facts and Fiction" : About Carteret County in North Carolina by Mary and Grayden Paul
Call Number: F262 .C23 P3 1975
Told in Song and Story
Signed by Authors
Sponsored by Beaufort Historical Association
Located in physical archives on campus
Beaufort, North Carolina in Color by Jean Bruyere Kell
Call Number: F264 .B37 K44 1983
Publication Date: 1983
Located in physical archives on campus
Cape Lookout Village: Cultural Landscape Report by Wiss, Janney, Elstner Associates, Inc. and John Milner Associates, Inc.
Call Number: VK1024 .W38 C16 2005
Publication Date: 2005
Located in physical archives on campus
The Carolina Pirates and Colonial Commerce, 1670-1740 by Shirley C. Hughson
Call Number: F280 .P4 H8 1971
Publication Date: 1971-03-01
Located in physical archives on campus
Carteret Waterfowl Heritage by Jack Dudley; David Lawrence (Illustrator)
Call Number: SK331 .D8 1983
Publication Date: 1993
Located in physical archives on campus
Exploring the Lighthouses of North Carolina by Cindy Corey
Call Number: F252.3 .C61 1982
Watercolors by Keith Rose
Map Illustrations by Kate Russell Forbes
Located in the physical archives on campus
Exploring the Seacoast of North Carolina by Jane Corey
Call Number: F252.3 .C6 1984
Publication Date: 1984
Drawings by Claude Howell
Map Illustrations by Jeanette Shirley
Located in physical archives on campus
Fort Macon: A History by Paul Branch
Call Number: F264 .F67 B68 1999
Signed by the author
Located in physical archives on campus
From Currituck to Calabash: Living with North Carolina's Barrier Islands by Orrin Pilkey, Jr.; William Neal; Orrin Pilker, Sr.; Stanley Riggs
Call Number: TC224 .N8 F76 1980
Publication Date: 1980
Located in physical archives on campus
Guide to North Carolina historical highway markers by Division of Archives and History
Call Number: F255 .N876 1979
Publication Date: 1979
Located in physical archives on campus
Hard Times by John L. Bell; John L. Bell
Call Number: F262.1 N8 B44 1982
Publication Date: 1982-01-01
Located in physical archives on campus
Harkers Island Electric Membership Corporation, 1939-1989: Fifty Years of Change by Karen Willis Amspacher
Call Number: F262 .C23 H37 1989
Publication Date: 1989
"Compiled in celebration of the 50th anniversary of electrification on Harkers Island, North Carolina."
Located in physical archives on campus
Historical and Archaeological Investigations Concerning a Revolutionary War Vessel Burned at Beaufort, North Carolina in 1778 by James Reedy
Call Number: E271 .R43 1987
Publication Date: 1987
A thesis presented to the faculty of the Department of History, East Carolina University
Located in physical archives on campus
Historic Carteret County, North Carolina, 1663-1975 by Mrs. Fred Hill
Call Number: F262 .C23 H5 1975
Located in physical archives on campus
History of Newspapers in Carteret County, NC 1852-1992 by Ruth Barbour
Call Number: F262 .C23 B37 1998
Publication Date: 1998
Located in physical archives on campus
A History of the Federal Biological Laboratory at Beaufort, North Carolina 1899-1999 by Douglas Wolfe
Call Number: Sh332.2 .N8 W6 2000
Publication Date: 2000
Located in physical archives on campus
Islands, Capes, and Sounds by Thomas J. Schoenbaum
Call Number: F260 .S34 1982
Publication Date: 1982-04-01
Located in physical archives on campus
Judgment Land: The Story of Salter Path by Kay Holt Roberts Stephens
Call Number: F262 .C23 S74 1984
Edited by Patricia Dula Davis
Illustrated by Henry Carl Stephens and Charles D. Batchelor
Located in physical archives on campus
Jumpin' Mullets and Collard Greens by Sonny Williamson
Call Number: F262 .C23 W5 1989
Publication Date: 1989
Located in physical archives on campus
Newport, North Carolina, during the Civil War: The True Story by William L. Pohoresky
Call Number: F264 .N56 P63 1975
Publication Date: 1978
Located in physical archives on campus
North Carolina's Coastal Carteret County during the American Revolution, 1765-1785: A Bicentennial Project of the Carteret County Bicentennial Commission by Jean Bruyere Kell
Call Number: F262 .C23 N67 1975
Publication Date: 1975
Located in physical archives on campus
North Carolina's Coastal Carteret County during the Civil War by Jean Bruyere Kell
Call Number: F262 .C23 N677 1999
Publication Date: 1999
Located in physical archives on campus
The Old Port Town: Beaufort, North Carolina by Jean Bruyere Kell
Call Number: F264 .B37 K44 1993
Contains black and white photographs.
Located in the physical archives on campus
A Pictorial History of Morehead City, 1714-1981 by Community Improvement Program Committee of Morehead City Woman's Club
Call Number: F264 .M67 P52 1982
Located in physical archives on campus
Port of Morehead City - Radio Island Expansion: Administrative Action, Final Environmental Impact Statement by North Carolina State Ports Authority
Call Number: HE554 .M67 N67 2001
Publication Date: 2001
Located in physical archives on campus
Portsmouth, Island with a Soul by Dorothy Byrum Bedwell
Call Number: F262 .C23 B42 1984
Publication Date: 1984
Located in physical archives on campus
Quilt Memories: The Inspirations Behind Morehead City's Sesquicentennial Quilt by Nikki K. J. Galantis
Call Number: F264 .M8 Q55 2007
Publication Date: 2007
Located in physical archives on campus
Sailing with Grandpa by Sonny Williamson
Call Number: VM24 .N86 .W732 1987
Publication Date: 1987
Located in physical archives on campus
The Siege of Fort Macon by Paul Branch, Jr.
Call Number: F264 .F67 B7 1982
Located in physical archives on campus
Soil Survey of Carteret County, North Carolina by Roy Goodwin
Call Number: S599 .N8 G64 1986
Publication Date: 1986
Located in physical archives on campus
Unsung Heroes of the Surf: The Lifesaving Services of Carteret County by Sonny Williamson
Call Number: VK1324 .N6 W56 1992
Publication Date: 1992
Located in physical archives on campus
The Workboats of Core Sound by Lawrence S. Earley
Call Number: VM431 .E26 2013
Publication Date: 2013-10-14
Located in physical archives on campus