LibGuides: Carteret Community College Archives: SACS Documents

SACS Documents, 1970s

Accreditation Proceedings, 1971 A Documentary of Proceedings Concerning Accreditation for Carteret Technical Institute Submitted by Charles R. Davis, Director of the Accreditation Program Approved by Henry J. McGee Jr., President March 1971 Print copy is located in physical archives on campus.
Report of Visiting Committee, May 13-16, 1974 Carteret Technical Institute Print copy is located in physical archives on campus.
Responses to the Screening Committee, October 10, 1974 Carteret Technical Institute Print copy is located in physical archives on campus.
Responses to the Committee on Admission to Membership SACS, October 24, 1974 Carteret Technical Institute Print copy is located in physical archives on campus.
Appendices, Standard 1, 1977 Appendices are apart of a larger document. Print copy is located in physical archives on campus.
Appendices, Standard 3, 1977 Appendices are apart of a larger document. Print copy is located in physical archives on campus.
Appendices, Standard 4, 1977 Appendices are apart of a larger document. Print copy is located in physical archives on campus.
Appendices, Standard 5, 1977 Appendices are apart of a larger document. Print copy is located in physical archives on campus.
Appendices, Standard 6 - Standard 9, 1977 Only cover is scanned. Print copy is located in physical archives on campus.
Responses to State Visitation Team, March 7-9, 1979 Carteret Technical Institute Completed by May 1, 1979 Print copy is located in physical archives on campus.

Self-Study Report, 1987-1988, Part I Digital copy is separated into two parts. Print copy is one document. Three print copies are located in physical archives on campus.
Self-Study Report, 1987-1988, Part II Digital copy is separated into two parts. Print copy is one document. Three print copies are located in physical archives on campus.
Self-Study Report, Addendum, 1987-1988 Print copy is located in physical archives on campus.
Self-Study Report, 1987-1988, Miscellaneous Documents Print copy is located in physical archives on campus.
Reaffirmation Committee Report, May 1-4, 1989 Print copy is located in physical archives on campus.
Responses to Visiting Committee Recommendations, October 13, 1989 Committee Visit on May 1-4, 1989 Person in Charge of Response: Donald W. Bryant, President Print copy is located in physical archives on campus.
Miscellaneous Documents, SACS Reaffirmation, 1989, Part I Print copy is located in physical archives on campus.
Miscellaneous Documents, SACS Reaffirmation, 1989, Part II Print copy is located in physical archives on campus.

Manual for Accreditation by Commission on Colleges
Publication Date: 1987, Second Printing
Print copy is located in physical archives on campus.
Criteria for Accreditation by Commission on Colleges
Publication Date: 1988 Edition
Print copy is located in physical archives on campus.

SACS Follow-Up Report, 1990 Print copy is located in physical archives on campus.
A Report of Findings of Six NC Community Colleges by Visiting Teams for SACS in 1989 and 1990, September 1990 Self-Study, 1989-1990 Print copy is located in physical archives on campus.
SACS Responses, 1991 Print copy is located in physical archives on campus.
Fifth Year Report, March 25, 2994 Submitted to the Commission on Colleges Southern Association of Colleges and Schools. Print copy is located in physical archives on campus.
Institutional Self-Study, 1997-1998, March 1999 Submitted to Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges for Reaffirmation of Accreditation of Carteret Community College, March 1999 Print copy is located in physical archives on campus. Digital copy was converted from WordPerfect and formatting varies from the print version. Note: Pages 114-115 are missing from print document and page 425 print is different from digital version.
Reaffirmation Committee Report, 1999 April 26-29, 1999 Print copy is located in physical archives on campus.
Recommendations & Suggestions, Reaffirmation Visit, April 26-29, 1999 Print copy is located in physical archives on campus.
Responses, Institutional Self-Study, 1997-1998 Print copy is located in physical archives on campus.

Second Follow-Up Report, Part I, 2001 August 24, 2001 Print copy is located in physical archives on campus.
Second Follow-Up Report, Part II, 2001 August 24, 2001 Print copy is located in physical archives on campus.
Quality Enhancement Plan: Going Places, 2009 On-site Review: October 20-22, 2009. Print copy is located in physical archives on campus.
Quality Enhancement Plan Response, 2009 Going Places: Planning Life, Academic Career Education Strategies. On-site Review Visit: October 20-22, 2009. Print copy is located in physical archives on campus.

Compliance Certification Document, 2019 Off-Site Committee Visit Dates: April 23-26, 2019 Prepared for the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges Only cover is scanned. Print copy is located in physical archives on campus.
Quality Enhancement Plan: MAPS, 2019 Onsite Reaffirmation Review: September 24-26, 2019. Print copy is located in physical archives on campus.
Focused Report, 2019 On-Site Committee Visit Dates: September 24-26, 2019 Response to Preliminary Findings of the Off-Site Committee Prepared for the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges. Only cover is scanned. Print copy is located in physical archives on campus.